Skip to content

Nanowrimo update – Meeting Notes Complete

November 8, 2012

I completed Meeting Notes yesterday evening – a day ahead of my schedule for Nanowrimo.  Before I started I had a pretty good idea of what was going to happen in the story, but it took a couple turns that I wasn’t planning on and in the end turned out really well.  I had my wife and one of my daughters read it and they both laughed, but in different spots… which is a good thing I think, especially since I wasn’t planning on making it a funny, laugh out loud story.  It ended up being 2,932 words which is a very nice sized short story and seems to be about my normal length for a story with a beginning, middle, and an end.

So now I have a free day that I’m really glad for because I’ve now used up my two really solid story ideas and all the rest are good ideas but I don’t have plot ideas for them yet.  Plus today’s going to be really busy and this evening is going to be busier.  If I had to have a free day, this was the best one to have.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

