Skip to content

Submissions

February 7, 2013

I’ve spent a lot of time staring at the list of rejected submissions lately at The Grinder and I’ve come to the conclusion that submitting stuff is a little bit like writing stuff.  If you don’t write something even if it’s bad, then you won’t ever write anything.  Something doesn’t come from nothing.

99 percent of the stories submitted on the list are rejected, but 100 percent of the stories that don’t get submitted are effectively rejected as well.

So I just submitted a story.  The query letter was probably terrible, and maybe the story isn’t perfect, but if I don’t ever submit it anywhere, then there’s zero chance that anyone but me will ever like it.

I’ll let you know when I get my rejection… and when I submit it somewhere else.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

